Skittles Goes Crazy

I wanted to link to this very interesting blog post I just read, about Skittles’ new web presence/marketing: Tweet the Rainbow. Its like Skittles made themselves a Twitter, a Flickr, a YouTube, a Wikipedia article and combined it all on their website, except really, they’re just linking to those things that already existed. So…basically their website is now a search engine/link directory to everything out there about Skittles that we created for them? I’m really not sure how I feel about it.  But I never liked Skittles to begin with, so I guess it doesn’t matter!

I mean really…candy is not supposed to taste like fruit!

One thought on “Skittles Goes Crazy

  1. Thanks for linking to my post about the new Skittles initiative. I’m a little intrigued and confused about how they got this approved through their company, and a little overwhelmed by the reaction online. Mine was just another 2 cents to the buzz, so thanks for deeming it interesting and linkable!

    -Lauren

Leave a Reply

