wanderlust

Every time someone else from the Ireland group uploads their photo albums, I become completely absorbed in reminiscing about Ireland, and wishing I were back there.  It reminds me how much I really do love traveling, and makes me think of all the places I still want to go.  Then I wonder how I’ll fit everything I want to do into my life.  My friend told me last night how ready she is to settle down and get married and start having kids…and my strong negative reaction to that reminded me how not ready to settle down I am!  There’s so much I want to do, so much I want to see, and I’m not ready to tie myself to one person or place.

I want to go back to Europe, visit Paris again (fall in love under the Eiffel Tower, maybe?), go back to Ireland, and see other parts of Europe.  I want to go to London, go to Slovenia (marry Zlatan Ljubijankic–j/k j/k!).  I want to see the Great Wall of China, scuba dive the Great Barrier Reef, zipline through Costa Rica (marry that guy from Amazing Log Cabins who has a log cabin w/zipline in Costa Rica–j/k j/k!).  There are places closer to home that I want to see, too.  There’s just so much!

Leave a Reply

