as things come to an end

I started packing boxes today.  It’s strange to think that in a little over a month, my college career will be over and I’ll be moving out of this apartment that I’ve lived in for the past two years.  I don’t want to sit here and type cliche things like, “it feels like yesterday that I was moving into Gallagher Hall at the beginning of Freshman year” and “time has flown by,” but those statements ARE true.  Everyone tells you to enjoy it, that it’ll be over before you know it, but you don’t believe that.  And then it is over before you know it.

Not every memory has been happy, but the overall experience has been amazing.  Every now and then I wondered, “What would my life be like if I’d gone to a different college?  If I’d stayed in Cleveland closer to all my friends from home?”  But I don’t regret my decision and I would make the same choice if I went back in time and got to choose again.

Side note: A song just came on my iTunes called “Rockin’ that shit.”  How do these things end up in my music library?

Anyway…dang it, I’ve completely lost my train of thought due to this ridiculous song playing.  Sample lyric:  Oooh she’s rockin’ that shit like (oooh oooh uh uh).  That’s pretty much all there is to it.

The point is, it’s been a great four years and I’m excited/terrified to see what happens next.

Side note #2: Just to show you how random my iTunes is, the next song that came up in shuffle was George Strait, All My Exes Live in Texas.

One thought on “as things come to an end

Leave a Reply

