Glitter Shoe DIY (soles & heel)

Remember when I said most of my crafts are super girly? I submit to the court, Evidence #2. The glitter shoe diy craze is sweeping the interwebs (by interwebs I pretty much mean Pinterest and any girly-girl blog that exists) and anyone who knows me could probably guess it was only a matter of time until I succumbed. I love glitter.

I saw it first here, and then found a few more that I wanted to emulate.

For the first pair, I used a basic black pump with a chunky heel, and covered the heel in silver glitter. I wasn’t in love with the result (ie, you don’t get a picture). I did wear them to work today anyway, though.

Next I picked a pair of brown shoes with a skinnier heel and decided to glitter the sole. I love it. Haven’t worn them, yet, but I’m pretty excited about it.

The first photo below shows the shoes as they were drying. I taped off one shoe, to ensure clean edges. Didn’t quite work out the way I planned. The glue on the tape didn’t want to separate from the glue on the sole when I peeled the tape off…actually ended up being a little messier than if I’d just painted carefully.

And then there are a few different angles of the shoes.

Leave a Reply

