New Apartment: First Glimpse

Everyone can breathe easy, this will not be another post detailing my lack of closet space. But it is about my new apartment!

Here, in all its square, tiny instagrammed glory is my living room!

living room instagram

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am pretty sure I broke most of these rug rules, but area rugs are expensive and I’m young and transitory and not quite ready to invest in rugs. However, I carefully cropped this photo so that you can’t tell I broke all the rug rules! Yay instagram 🙂

Shall we play “Something Old, Something New?” (It’s a new game I just invented for my own entertainment.)

Something Old*

  • Couch
  • Coffee Table
  • Papazan Chair
  • Cube Shelves
  • Lamp
  • Solid Curtains

Something New

  • Rug
  • Desk
  • Ikat curtains

Something Old & New (a bonus round!)

  • The chair in front of the desk is actually the 4th chair to my dining room table (pushed up against 1 wall because I never have people over for formal dinners), and it is “slip-covered” in my old shower curtain. At some point, I intend to buy cute fabric and make a more legitimate slipcover, but I’m actually really liking the look of this right now. So, not a new piece of furniture, but a new use for some old pieces.

Most of the decorative accent piece type stuff I already had, too. After packing it all, moving it here, and unpacking everything, I’ve come to realize I’m a total hoarder and I need to stop buying decorative things. Especially since there are many more cities I want to live in, and therefore, many more moves ahead of me.

What’s the SassCat’s verdict on the rug?

cat on rug

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Something new to shed on…purrrfect.”

I have some craft projects in mind for some new wall decor, so stay tuned!

*By old I just mean, owned prior to this apartment.

Leave a Reply

